nanaxline.blogg.se

Ftdx 3000 cw decoder
Ftdx 3000 cw decoder










Some additional settings were moved to the function screen to provide more space. Knob and button locations have been adjusted to fit the larger display. It bears a strong resemblance to Yaesu’s FT-991A, but is a bit larger to accommodate the five-inch TFT touch screen/display. It’s solidly built, and the fit and finish are excellent. The FTDX10 comes in an enclosure that measures 3.5 x 10.5 x 10.5 inches and weighs 13 pounds. The FTDX10 is now number three (when this review was written) on Rob Sherwood’s receiver test data table-a table sorted by third-order dynamic range, narrow spaced. It also seems they took a hard look at the successful IC-7300 and built a medium-priced hybrid SDR to give Icom some serious competition. The only setting of CW-Skimmer that works correctly is when I use the 3-KHz Radio mode which is very limiting and does not need to services of SDR-Console to make that work.If you make one of the best HF transceivers on the market, what do you do for an encore? You make another radio with excellent receiver performance that incorporates some of the best technology available– and is more affordable.Ī look at the Yaesu FTDX10’s specs verifies that its designers incorporated some important features from the FTDX101D in the new transceiver. I would expect the audio bandwidth to track my frequency, or am I making some operational error here? Also, when I do click on a decode button on CW-Skimmer (the little yellow circle next to the frequency bar), it is supposed to bring me to that signal, but it actually takes me to the frequency that is next to the decode button as it should, but since the audio is not tracking the frequency, I am unable to get CW-Skimmer to go to the appropriate frequency for decoding the CW text. However, the audio spectrum sent to CW-Skimmer is locked on the lower end of the band and will not move with my changes in frequency. I can change the frequency using SDR-Console, CW-Skimmer or my Yaesu and all applications move in frequency as expected. The problem I am seeing is that the audio to CW-Skimmer is always set to the bottom of the band, no matter which band I choose or what I do with the radio frequency. CW-Skimmer CAT control is set to the same Omni-Rig as is SDR-Console and LOG4OM.

#Ftdx 3000 cw decoder serial#

The CW-Skimmer audio tab is set to MME for the Soundcard Driver, and the Serial I/O is set to the virtual audio cable output. CW pitch is set to my preference and the Audio IF, Hz is set to 0. CW-Skimmer is set to SoftRock-IF and 48 KHz. I set the Serial port to com 3 and the output device to a virtual audio cable input. When I decided to try CW-Skimmer, I enabled CW-Skimmer in SDR-Console. I have no issues with control or the display of SDR-Console. SDR-Console V3 is configured to use Omni-Rig as the interface for my external radio (the Yaesu). I am using Omni-Rig set to com 3 with appropriate settings or my Yaesu so I can use Log4OM. The Yaesu also has its USB port connected to my computer for CAT control on USB com 3. I have a Yaesu FTDX 3000 and am using the RF output of the radio to feed an SDRPlay SDR1. I am convinced it is operator error, but for the life of me I cannot figure it out. I have looked through many of the CW Skimmer and SDR-Console posts and have not found one that matches my situation although some have come close.










Ftdx 3000 cw decoder